07930 122736Call Us On

Themes 2019 – 2020

At St Mary’s Playgroup we like the children to bring us thier ideas and interests to us. Based on the children’s interests we then incorperate this into our themes and planning.

In the past we have had themes based on children’s stories like the Gruffalo, Room on the Broom and many more. The children have loved this and really loved the stories and themes based around the world.

Term 1 – 2019

Thur 5th Sept – Fri 20th Sept   –  Settling In

Monday 23rd Sept – Fri 4th Oct   – Nursery Rhymes

Monday 7th Oct – Fri 25th Oct   – Shapes & Numbers

Term 2

Mon 4th Nov – Fri 15th Nov   –  Hot & Cold

Mon 18th Nov – Fri 29th Nov   –  Colours & Textures

Mon 2nd Dec – Fri 20th Dec  –  Christmas around the world

Term 3 – 2020

Mon 6th Jan – Fri 17th Jan   – Construction

Mon 20th Jan – Fri 24th Jan    –  Pirates

Mon 27th Jan – Fru 31st Jan   –  Chinese New Year

Mon 3rd Feb – Fri 14th Feb  –  Space

Term 4

Mon 24th Feb – Fri 6th March  –  Science & Cooking

Mon 9th March – Fri 20th Mar   –  Night & Day

Mon 23rd Mar – Fri 3rd April   – Spring & Easter

Term 5

Mon 20th April – Fri 8th May   –  Helping Hands

Mon 11th May – Fri 22nd May   – Stories

Term 6

Mon 1st June – Fri 12th June   –  Disney

Mon 15th June – Fri 26th June   –  Alphabet

Mon 29th June – Fri 17th July   –  On the Move